Skip to content

Dancing Dan update pt 2.. back on the streets??

December 6, 2008

When I was driving down to West Edmonton Mall around noon today I thought I saw Dancing Dan going about his usual business dancing on the street corner.  When I tried to get a closer look, I was not 100% sure if it was him or someone dancing like him.  He did get fined for dancing already so I’m not sure if someone else was protesting on his behalf.  He was wearing a santa hat.  Does anyone know?

From → current events

7 Comments
  1. Bethany permalink

    I live right across the street from West Ed. it was dancing dan he is still going strong, he i also sometimes wearing a crock suit now doign some advertising.

  2. Meagan permalink

    I was traveling with my mom and a friend and we saw him! We have never seen him before since we’re not from Edmonton but he has to be back! It made my day, I never seen anyone do that before. =]

  3. Im not from edmonton but come here from time to time and my family and i were thrilled to see dancing dan. Is he normal and just full of life ?

  4. Dale permalink

    I just stumbled on his website: http://www.dancingdan.ca

    He’s got his own forum and he even has a few T-Shirts…

  5. candace permalink

    There’s a donation setup for him through the bear and I figure the santa dude is accepting donations for the fine. Apparently he was dancing in Spruce Grove and seven people whined and complained about it to the police.
    I’d love to meet the people who steals happiness….
    It’s alot like running over Santa isn’t it?

  6. Kiera permalink

    I love Dancing Dan!!! Keep going strong.

  7. KkkkkGeee. permalink

    He’s the BEST. He makes my day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

